Throwback Thursday – The England Edition

I was scrolling through my phone the other day and found some old photos of little projects I’ve finished and it gave me an idea for a fun throwback style blog post! A few of them are England themed, which I think is fitting, given the recent happenings in the news. So here we are:-

I Heart London Mini Cross Stitch Kit by Heritage Crafts

I made this for my fiancée as a memento of our holiday to England back in 2011. I think I created a monster though because now he wants a stitched souvenir from every place we visit! You can still find the kit at Sew and So if you’re interested. As it’s not specifically a coaster kit, I bought the coaster separately and fitted the design to it. They do have quite a large range of coaster kits on the website though.

Royal Guard Fridge Magnet Kit – CrossStitcher Magazine

My apologies for the blurry photo – it’s a few years old. This quick little stitch came as a free kit in one of my favourite magazines – CrossStitcher! I’m not sure which issue this came from (maybe some time in 2012 – if anyone can help please let me know!). This was proudly displayed on my fridge when I first moved out of my parents home in 2013. My fiancée and I are currently living with his parents while we settle back in to Brisbane life so this little royal guard is now safely tucked away in storage waiting to be displayed in our next home.

Do you ever stitch souvenirs or mementos from your travels? 

Leave a comment